United States Indoctrination

I was walking to the office during my planning period today and overheard a history teacher in class.  I never realized how indoctrinated we are in our nation.  I’m sure World War II is taught differently in every country.  This thought made me think of how we indoctrinate our society tremondously in schools.  A history teacher’s political views can easily be observed by visiting a class.  I wonder how universities handle this situation in their teaching methods courses.  Thank God I’m a math teacher.  Math is the only objective subject subject in all core academics.  You may try to argue science, but there is bias in this class shown by the teacher’s belief in creationism vs. evolution.

Leave a Reply

