Choir Devotion for Wednesday

So often I find myself out of relationship with God.  It’s not that I am straying from my beliefs, but I don’t make time for the relationship that God has called for me to have with him.  First Thessalonians 17:1 says to, “never stop praying”, which in turn means to have a continuous relationship with our father.  God is always by our side even when we feel like we haven’t fostered our relationship.  I think of it much like my son, as he is sitting up on his own now.  I take away my hand and give him the opportunity to hold him self up and learn.  When he starts falling, I put my hand under him to catch him and lighten the fall.  Eventually, he will be walking and I will have to pull my hand away and let him fall.  The father of the prodigal son in Luke 15: 11-32, chose to pull his protective hand away from his child by letting him leave his home, fall, and then restore his relationship after sinning against him.  If you feel like your going through a time in your life where you have fallen or are  not making time for your relationship with Jesus, remember God is just beside you with open arms and perfect wisdom.  Hebrews 13:5 says, “I will never leave your nor forsake you”.  Just as we are to make time to foster our relationship with our spouses, we should make time for our relationship with Jesus.

Matthew 7:7, “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”

One response to “Choir Devotion for Wednesday

  1. great work

Leave a Reply

