AU – Toomer’s Corner

I kind of don’t want to post this, because I believe most of everyone has heard.  An Alabama fan admitted to poisoning the trees along college street including Toomer’s Corner.  Here is the radio program the perpetrator gave the reason: 

The University did a soil check and it was confirmed that the poison was administered.  I hope the University doesn’t cut the trees down before next year.  I haven’t had the opportunity to roll the area yet, even during my undergraduate schooling.  I’d like to have at least one more chance to enjoy the experience.  A horiticulture professor at AU says what will happen next here.

Leave a Reply

