New Endeavors

For those of you who aren’t close to me, I’ve recently been accepted into the Teacher Leader Academy at Auburn University.  I’m really excited about this, not only because it’s some extra income for my family, but they pay for my graduate studies completely.  I’m going to have the chance to not only pursue my interest in statistics but to pursue them in a meaningful way in education.  I’m going to be able to merge my loved profession of education with my knowledge of statistics.  This is going to be a great time for me to actually pursue these interests with about 41 states, including Alabama, adopting the Common Core State Standards for Mathematics.  There is some definite increase in rigor and cognitive demand for students and teachers alike.  Hopefully I will be able to share some of my statistical and pedagogical knowledge with teachers around the nation as being a part of the T.L.A.

Leave a Reply

